meta Selz-Pralle Elected President of Wisconsin Holstein Association :: The Bullvine - The Dairy Information You Want To Know When You Need It

Selz-Pralle Elected President of Wisconsin Holstein Association

A Clark County dairy producer has been elected president of the Wisconsin Holstein Association. Pam Selz-Pralle of Humbird was chosen by her peers during the organization’s 103rd annual meeting in Fond du Lac last week.

Selz-Pralle and her husband, Scott, own and operate Selz-Pralle Dairy, where they milk 450 Registered Holsteins and manage 1,000 acres of crop land with the assistance of a multi-cultural staff.

Steve Endres of Waunakee was re-elected vice president of group, with Erica Ullom, Bloomer, re-elected secretary. Sara Feldmann, Howards Grove; and Ryan Weigel, Platteville, were also elected to serve on the Executive Committee.

Meanwhile, this year’s Wall of Fame Cow inductee was ‘Wesswood-HC Rudy Missy-ET.’The Wall of Fame Sire was ‘Jenny-Lou Mrshl Toystory.’ And William Hagaman, Sr. was the Wall of Fame Person.

The 2020 Distinguished Young Holstein Breeder award recipients were Trent and Kelsey Hendrickson of Trent-Way Genetics of Blanchardville. And the team of Emerald Acres–including Paul and Debbie Ossmann, Ted and Lana Ossmann, Don and Joyce Ossmann–as well as Dr. Scott Armbrust, De Pere, received the prestigious Distinguished Breeder honors.

Source: Wisconsin Ag Connection

Send this to a friend