Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RockyMountain Holsteins Dispersal

09/07/2013 @ 11:00 - 17:00


Layout 1RockyMountain is celebrating its 10th year of business in 2013 and what a 10 years it has been. We are proud of the All-Canadians and All-Americans we have bred and owned; the production awards we have received; the high indexing bulls and females we have bred. We are especially proud of the successes fellow breeders have achieved with the animals they have purchased at our RockyMountain High Sales over the years.

Doug Blair, senior partner at RockyMountain has chosen to retire and perhaps write that book he has long talked about. His passion and interest in cattle breeding will never be retired but other adventures call so on July 9, 2013 Doug will start a new chapter and the current RMH herd will be dispersed.

Dr David Chalack and Glenn Hockley, with the assistance of Ron Churchill, RMH’s Farm Manager will continue the farm and build a new herd – RockyMountain 2 .

The RMH herd is at its peak and the offering will include world leading Genomic heifers and calves and the great dams they are from. Show potential will be abundant along with Reds, Red carriers and Polled. Selling will be family members of Alexandria, Dabble, Dolorita, Evett, Crackholm Fever, Larcrest Crimson, Licorice, Lila Z, Macy, Secret and Wilhelmina.

This will be an opportunity you won’t want to miss so join us at the farm Tuesday, July 09, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. for the dispersal of the RockyMountain herd. Also plan to attend the World famous Calgary Stampede July 5 – 14th, 2013.

DATE: July 9, 2013 – 11am
LOCATION: RockyMountain Holsteins, Cochrane, AB

Sale Catalog online here

Schedule
Monday July 8 -@ 11:00 AM
RockyMountain Invitational Golf Tournament, The Links of GlenEagles Golf Course,
Cochrane AB – Register by June 25th through our office
Monday July 8- @ 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Viewing of Sale Cattle at the Farm, Steak BBQ Sponsored by Masterfeeds
Tuesday July 9 -@ 8:30 AM – 10:30 AM
Complimentary Stampede Breakfast at the farm sponsored by Chinook Dairy Services
Tuesday July 9 -@ 11:00 AM
RockyMountain High Sale commences in the big tent at the farm!

 

Sale Contacts
Sale ManagementDouglas G. Blair 1-403-978-1669
dougblair@shaw.ca
Dr. David Chalack 1-403-585-2455
dchalack@altagenetics.com
Glenn D. Hockley 1-403-815-1074
glennh@styleenergy.ca
Farm Manager
Ron Churchill 1-403-690-5029
ronchurchill2003@yahoo.ca
Office Manager
Jackie Rathwell 1-403-993-0254
rmh@velocitynetworks.ca
Farm Office
Tel.: 1-403-932-3793
Fax: 1-403-851-1432

Auctioneers
Brian Craswell 1-902-628-7537 brian@crasdalefarms.com
John Copithorne 1-403-650-7327 3jfarms@xplornet.com
Pedigrees
Roger Turner 1-608-770-0012 roger@jetstreamgenetics.com

Contacts

Dale Bienert 1-780-940-6729 bienertholsteins@hotmail.com
Pierre Boulet 1-418-234-3407 boulpier@globetrotter.net
Scott Brethet 1-705-434-7389 scott.cows4sale@hotmail.com
David Crack 1-819-352-1670 dcrack@altagenetics.com
Scott Culbertson (US) 1-614-264-5980 sculbertson@selectsires.com
Tom DeGroot 1-604-819-2879 laurydegroot@yahoo.com
Donald Dubois 1-819-621-9282 ddubois@altagenetics.com
Isaac Lancaster (UK) 011-44-7739-566538 i.lancaster@adicattlecorp.co.uk
Raymond LeBlanc (US) 1-802-249-2155 overlookin@gmail.com
Bill Rauen (US) 1-563-607-0694 bill.rauen@genusplc.com
Orville Schmidt 1-780-970-8186 southrisegen@yahoo.ca
Charlie Thomson 1-604-794-3331 cbshol@telus.net
Gary Vanderpost 1-905-715-4279 vanhaven@hotmail.com
Robert Yeoman (US) 1-405-880-2209 yeomam@plpi.net
Rod York 1-306-873-7428 rodyork@sasktel.net


Details

Date:
09/07/2013
Time:
11:00 - 17:00
Event Category:

Venue

RockyMountain Holsteins
Alberta Canada

Organizer

RockyMountain Holsteins